6 thoughts on “Student Blogging Challenge – Week 1 – Introductions

  1. WOW! Dinah thank you so much for taking part in the challenge both as a mentor and a teacher completing the activities.

    Hope your daughter is getting better.

    Is it OK for me to tweet this post using #14stubc?

  2. Greetings. Glad you liked it. I’m fascinated with the Common Craft videos and wanted to do something similar.
    I completely forgot to mention this with the #14stubc hashtag. Please tweet.
    My daughter is doing well. She is a walking miracle. Everyday I say a prayer of thanks for her survival.
    Dinah

  3. Hi Dinah,

    I love how your introduction incorporates technology yet has such a personal feel.

    I also like it because it’s such a great example of the fact that embracing technology in education doesn’t have to mean putting the pen and paper away, nor does it mean there’s less human interaction. Instead, it creates opportunities for people to express themselves in new ways and connect with people with whom they otherwise wouldn’t!

    We’ll definitely be looking at your introduction tomorrow as my students contemplate what it is that they plan to include in their own “About” pages and how they plan to share them.

  4. Greetings.
    Thank you for the kind words. With technology it’s all about learning the tools and knowing how and when to use them.
    Dinah

  5. How long have you been a mentor for? This is my first year so I’m very interested in meeting new people!😸😸😸😸😸

  6. Hello.
    I’ve helped out since 2012. I absolutely love participating in this challenge. While I love mentoring I really need to do more blogging of my own. I tell myself that I’ve nothing important to say and that isn’t true.
    The thing is to just start!
    I’ve learned lots from the kids that I’ve mentored. Connections are important to all of us.
    Enjoy your time. I’m sure you’ll be hooked and will want to participate again and again.
    Dinah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *