6 thoughts on “Commenting 101

  1. This is really powerful message on how to type good quality comments on peoples blogs, and how to keep safe on the internet, Plus the picture diagram is really cool.

  2. Thanks for the comment, Juacquin.
    I used to read comic books when I was your age. My favorite series was the Marvel Heroes.

    For this challenge I used Bitstrips to make the illustrations. You can find it at https://www.bitstrips.com/create/comic/
    Sometimes pictures can tell stories better than words. The most difficult part was making the sentence short and simple.
    Can you think of other ways we might use comic strips in a classroom?
    Dinah

  3. Thanks for the comment Isobel.
    I totally agree with you.
    We don’t all have to agree on everything. Sharing opinions in a polite way is good.
    Sometimes we might learn something new and that could help us to form new opinions.
    Isn’t that what learning is all about?
    Dinah

  4. Thanks for the comment, Connor.
    I hadn’t used Bitstrips before this challenge. I found it easy to create the illustrations – not so easy to create simple sentences.
    Sometimes pictures can convey messages better than words.
    Dinah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *